Tastykake Glazed Chocolate Pie is Real

Tastykake Chocolate Glazed Pie by W1totalk
Tastykake Chocolate Glazed Pie by W1totalk

In the past, Hostess would carry many well-known pies. They would carry a variety of flavors, like apple, lemon and even pudding fillings, and all with icing or glaze, that were popular.

As a young boy, I would invariably find them exceptional and always available in stores. Today, Hostess pies are harder to find. The Wal-Mart website has been my first exposure, recently, to the scarce snack pies. Have no fear though; Tastykake has a solution.

But first:

1) What treats do you wish stores would still carry in abundance?

When I would first receive a Hostess Chocolate Pudding Pie, I found it exceptional. I did not, and do not, really eat pudding. However, I found, once you wrap that pudding in a pie shell, with icing or glaze, that pudding becomes exceptional.

It is only recently that Hostess would come back from bankruptcy. While I had gotten older, my sweet tooth would remain pie driven.

Enter the Tastykake Chocolate Pie, with real cocoa. They have a variety of pie flavors, including lemon, apple, cherry and chocolate. The Chocolate Pie would excite me the most.

It is weighty. The pie differs from traditional Tastykake Pies, in a personal carton. Tastykake’s new pie comes in a vivid, dense, cocoa wrapper.

The Taste

I must apologize ahead of time to Hostess. I would open my first Hostess Chocolate Pudding pie and hold it in my hands.

I remember the pie crust and pudding would crumble in my hands almost instantly.

The Hostess Pie was good but I remember Hostess Pies, overall, for having an abundance of filling or for a pie shell that could not hold the filling.

I am a fan of dense, heavy crust, especially if the pie filling is in overabundance.

Tastykake represents this idea best. I would open the Tastykake pie’s packaging to find a solid dessert.

I would move the hearty pastry between my hands but it would not fall apart.

This Tastykake Pie only comes apart when you are ready.

Inside the thick shell, a rich, almost, milk chocolate pudding waits. This combination of thick, sweet butter crust, glaze and lovable, rich milk chocolate pudding makes this pastry very different from Hostess’ product.

In The End

In passing these pies, in the store, I would mistake Tastykake’s new pies for Hostess pies.

These new pies taste much better, from memory, in my opinion.

I have to admit, I ate one other flavor previously.

Instead of writing a review on it, I would like you to taste the other new Tastykake pies and come to your own decision on the product.

Pick one up in the store. Pick up the Hostess pies in certain stores. You can compare the flavors.

In defense of Tastykake, I will say you can expect the heft of the new pie to prepare you for the great taste inside the packaging.

Find out more about the new Tastykake Chocolate Pudding Pie, other pies and products, at http://www.tastykake.com/products/pies.

Glazed Chocolate Pie in Package by W1totalk
Glazed Chocolate Pie in Package by W1totalk
Leave a Reply

